GLORY 75 UTRECHT Card Finalized

GLORY 75 UTRECHT Card Finalized

Tuesday, Feb 18 2020 by GLORY Press Office

The card for GLORY 75 UTRECHT is now finalized with the addition of newcomer Bowie Zonneveld to the Headline bout of the Preliminary Card, where he replaces China’s Gaofeng Meng against Spain’s Antonio Campoy (20-2-4, 4 KO’s).

Zonneveld (3-3) fights out of the long-established Team Spirit in Beverwijk, Netherlands and rides a two-fight win streak into this short-notice GLORY debut.

GLORY 75 UTRECHT takes place at Central Studios, Utrecht, Netherlands on Saturday, February 29.

World Featherweight champion Petchpanomrung (163-36-3, 27 KO’s) Headlines the card, traveling from Bangkok, Thailand to defend his title belt against former champion Serhii Adamchuk (40-11, 15 KO’s), from Ukraine but fighting out of Mike’s Gym in Amsterdam.

In the co-Headline bout, Moroccan Welterweight fight-finisher Hamicha (38-2, 28 KO’s, ranked #3) and Russian power-puncher Dmitrii Menshikov (23-2, 18 KO’s, ranked #4) face off.

That bout is preceded by a Middleweight clash between two-time title challenger Yousri Belgaroui (26-6, 13 KO’s, ranked #2), representing Tunisia, and Jakob Styben (16-2, 7 KO’s, ranked #6) of Germany and the card-opening Lightweight contest between top contender Tyjani Beztati (19-4, 6 KO’s, ranked #2), representing Morocco, and rising threat Michaël Palandre (30-3, 12 KO’s, ranked #10) of France.

On the five-fight SuperFight Series card, which forms the middle portion of the evening, former Welterweight champion Harut Grigorian (48-12, 33 KO’s), of Belgium by way of Armenia, faces the UK’s Jamie Bates (26-7, 3 KO’s, ranked #9) and former super-bantamweight champion Anissa Meksen (99-5-0, 32 KO’s) travels from France to face South Korea’s Jiwaen Lee (25-4, 6 KO’s).

That card also hosts Lithuanian light-Heavyweight Sergej Maslobojev (31-5, 20 KO’s, ranked #10) against the Netherland’s Roël Mannaart (26-2, 13 KO’s), and France’s Guerric Billet (32-4, 14 KO’s) against Poland’s Artur Saladiak (20-8-2, 8 KO’s).

The SuperFight Series card opens with a previously-announced bout between Brazil’s Bruno Gazani (65-6-1, 33 KO’s) and Welterweight champion Cédric Doumbé’s training partner Mohammed Hendouf (36-6-1, 8 KO’s), fighting out of Belgium.

Prior to that, the Preliminary Card features Dutch veteran Lorena Klijn (29-12, 4 KO’s) facing off with Russia’s Almira Tinchurina, who is parlaying a 22-4, 1 KO amateur record into this professional debut, before newly-signed South Korean Featherweight Sijun Jin (19-7-1, 10 KO’s) faces Germany’s Vincent Foschiani (7-5, 5 KO’s), who is making his second appearance under the GLORY banner.

Tickets for GLORY 75 UTRECHT are on sale here

The complete card is as follows:

GLORY 75 UTRECHT 
Saturday, Feb. 29, 2020
Central Studios, Utrecht


Main Card - 21:00 CET / 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT

Petchpanomrung (THA) vs Serhii Adamchuk (UKR)
World Featherweight Championship Bout (143 lbs / 65 kgs)

Hamicha (MOR) vs. Dmitrii Menshikov (RUS)
Welterweight Bout (170 lbs / 77 kgs)

Yousri Belgaroui (TUN) vs. Jakob Styben (GER)
Middleweight Bout (187 lbs / 85 kg)

Tyjani Beztati (MOR) vs. Michaël Palandre (FRA)
Lightweight Bout (154 lbs / 70 kg)


SuperFight Series Card - 19:00 CET / 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT

Harut Grigorian (ARM) vs. Jamie Bates (UK)
Welterweight Bout (170 lbs / 77 kg)

Sergej Maslobojev (LIT) vs. Roël Mannaart (NL)
Light-Heavyweight Bout (209 lbs / 95 kg)

Anissa Meksen (FRA) vs. Jiwaen Lee (KOR)
Super-bantamweight Bout (122 lbs / 55.3 kg)

Guerric Billet (FRA) vs. Artur Saladiak (POL)
Lightweight Bout (154 lbs / 70 kg)

Mohammed Hendouf (MOR) vs. Bruno Gazani (BRA)
Lightweight Bout (154 lbs / 70 kg)


Preliminary Card - 17:30 CET / 11:30 AM ET / 8:30 AM PT

Bowie Zonneveld (NED) vs. Antonio Campoy (SPA)
Featherweight Bout (143 lbs / 65 kg)

Vincent Foschiani (GER) vs. Sijun Jin (KOR)
Featherweight Bout (143 lbs / 65 kg)

Lorena Klijn (NED) vs. Almira Tinchurina (RUS)
Super-bantamweight Bout (122 lbs / 55.3 kg)

este artículo es impulsado por traductor de Google