Four-Fight GLORY 53 Preliminary Card Announced

Four-Fight GLORY 53 Preliminary Card Announced

Thursday, May 03 2018

Top three prelim bouts to stream live on the GLORY YouTube channel,
GLORY Facebook page, and Pluto TV channel 215

 

GLORY, the world’s premier stand-up combat league, today announced the finalized four-fight preliminary card slated to precede GLORY 53 Lille and GLORY 53 SuperFight Series on Saturday, May 12.

Valentin Ponthieux-Anicet meets Quentin "Ruskov" Domingos at Heavyweight, Belgian brawlers Paul Guislain and Jannes Vercaemst do battle at 72.5 kilograms, and France's Sidy Barry takes on Morocco's Badr Houdoe in a 67-kilogram affair. Plus, Jordan Fichelle and Stanislas Diarra square off in a Welterweight B-class bout.

The finalized four-fight GLORY 53 preliminary card can be found below:

GLORY 53 Prelims
Heavyweight Bout: Valentin Ponthieux-Anicet vs. Quentin Domingos
Catchweight (72.5 kg) Bout: Paul Guislain vs. Jannes Vercaemst
Catchweight (67 kg) Bout: Sidy Barry vs. Badr Houdoe
Welterweight B-Class Bout: Jordan Fichelle vs. Stanislas Diarra

The top three GLORY 53 prelim bouts will stream live on the GLORY YouTube channel, as well as the GLORY Facebook page, and Pluto TV channel 215 on Saturday, May 12, with an expected start time of 11:45 a.m. ET / 8:45 a.m. PT.

Then, former Welterweight champion and French favorite Cédric "The Best" Doumbé Headlines GLORY 53 SuperFight Series opposite "The Thai Terminator" Thongchai Sitsongpeenong (137-36, 46 KO, fighting out of Thailand).

The complete six-fight card for GLORY 53 SuperFight Series can be found below:

GLORY 53 SuperFight Series
Welterweight Headline Bout: Cédric Doumbé vs. Thongchai Sitsongpeenong
Middleweight No. 1 Contender Co-Headline Bout: Yousri Belgaroui vs. Jason Wilnis
Featherweight Tournament Final Bout: Winner of Bout A vs. Winner of Bout B
Welterweight Bout: Alan Scheinson vs. Mohammed Jaraya
Featherweight Tournament Semifinal Bout B: Serhii Adamchuk vs. Azize Hlali
Featherweight Tournament Semifinal Bout A: Victor Pinto vs. Buray Bozaryilmaz

GLORY 53 SuperFight Series will stream live and exclusively on UFC FIGHT PASS at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT on Saturday, May 12.

Finally, "Killer Kid" Sitthichai Sitsongpeenong (119-30-5, 32 KO, fighting out of Thailand) attempts to defend the GLORY Lightweight championship for a record fourth time, taking on one of GLORY’s brightest young stars in 20-year-old Tyjani “The Wonderboy” Beztati (16-2, 6 KO, fighting out of the Netherlands).
 
The complete six-fight card for GLORY 53 Lille can be found below:

GLORY 53 Lille
Lightweight Title Headline Bout:  Sitthichai Sitsongpeenong (c) vs. Tyjani Beztati
Heavyweight Co-Headline Bout: Jamal Ben Saddik vs. Jahfarr Wilnis
Super Bantamweight Title Bout: Anissa Meksen (c) vs. Amel Dehby
Light Heavyweight Bout: Zinedine Hameur-Lain vs. Michael Duut
Featherweight Bout: Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao vs. Abdellah Ezbiri

GLORY 53 Lille will be carried:

  • Saturday, May 12 at 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT – Live on ESPNews
  • Sunday, May 13 at 4 a.m. ET / 1 a.m. PT – ESPN2 Replay
  • Monday, May 14 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT – ESPN2 Replay
  • Sunday, June 3 at 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT – ESPN Deportes (Spanish-language broadcast)


Tickets for GLORY 53 Lille and GLORY 53 SuperFight Series are on sale now and available for purchase online at tickets.GLORYkickboxing.com and Ticketmaster.fr, as well as Ticketmaster retail locations.

este artículo es impulsado por traductor de Google